A New Journey

So today I started on my fourth Guild Wars 2 character, this time as human warrior. I plan to go axe/axe and longbow all the way to level 80. Dual axes are very rarely seen on warriors and I like to be different from the crowd of greatsword-wielding warriors. For my second weapon set, originally I had planned to go rifle but rifle lacks any form of AoE skills. Longbow complements my playstyle nicely and I can attack from a safe distance in dynamic events with champion mobs.

I plan to use the 5 signet build all the way to level 80 and then switch to a shouts build for endgame content. So far, dual axes and longbow works well for every situation I have encountered.However, I am still in the mid-20s so only time will tell if my weapon choices are solid.

Leave a Reply

